ADULT GROUPS & CLASSES

Preparing our hearts to serve Jesus.

Below is our late winter/early spring group listing. You may contact leaders for info, or just show up. 

SUNDAY

  • AfterWords. SUNDAYS, 10:30 AM, NH, Room 102, Jim Matthews. Informal conversation centered on each Sunday morning's messages, with weekly applications. frelnich@gmail.com


MONDAY

  • For Women: Body & Soul Women’s Fitness. MONDAYS & WEDNESDAYS, 9 AM, NH, Sara Easter. Women’s fitness for all age and fitness levels. sara@newhorizonchurch.org


TUESDAY

  • For Men: The Hard Sayings of Jesus. TUESDAYS, 4:45 PM, Lodgic, 1807 S. Neil, Champaign, Kevin Knapp. Tough Scriptures and meaningful conversation with stout-hearted men. kknapp@illinois.edu
  • For Women: Bible Study Fellowship. TUESDAYS, 6:30 PM, NH, Green Room, Jani Piercy. Scripture study with this international organization. JaniPiercy@gmail.com.
  • Paxton Crew. TUESDAYS, 6:30 PM, PAXTON, Les & Jo Seggebruch. Engaging and energetic conversation. Great for those from the north. joseggs1@yahoo.com.
  • Knapp Home Group. TUESDAYS, 6:30 PM, Kevin & LuAnn Knapp. Meet with a great bunch for fellowship and learning. kknapp@illinois.edu.


WEDNESDAY

  • Just Walk Across the Room. 1st & 3rd WEDNESDAYS, 6:30 PM, NH, Room 100B, Greg & Patty Altstetter. Let's consider how we can share Christ with those around us on a daily basis. pattya1208@gmail.com
  • "Why the Word?" WEDNESDAY, 6:30 PM, NH, Room 100A, Pastor Mark Jordan. We're learning about the origin, nature and history of the Scriptures. mark@newhorizonchurch.org.
  • Alpha. WEDNESDAYS, 6:30 PM, 6:30 PM, Sara McGovern. Learn core Christians beliefs and ways of talking about faith with others. butlermcgo@gmail.com.


THURSDAY

  • For Women: The Book of James. THURSDAYS, 9 AM, NH, Room 102, Marianne Nixa. A Beth Moore study of this very practical book for everyday living. jnixa@msn.com


Questions? Comments?  Groups@NewHorizonChurch.org.

CELEBRATE RECOVERY

"Finding Freedom from Hurts, Habits & Hangups"


NH is honored to host a chapter of Celebrate Recovery.

This national ministry is helping countless people find their feet and recover their joy.


Please CLICK HERE for our Celebrate Recovery page.